Active government

Belgium is enriched by the diversity of its three regions: Brussels, Flanders, and Wallonia. The federal government, together with the regional governments of Flanders, Wallonia, and Brussels, have all proactively supported the biotech sector for decades.

On this page:

Federal government partnership

In an ever evolving and ever more competitive environment, the federal government works closely with all stakeholders to shape a health & biotech valley at the cutting edge of innovation... at the very heart of a connected Europe.

Targeted regional support

The three regional governments of Flanders, Wallonia and Brussels, all supported by their own dedicated foreign trade agencies, actively help to drive innovation in myriad ways.

Creating the valley of tomorrow

Welcome to Belgium, home to the innovation that's shaping the healthier society of tomorrow.